Telangana gets 9 IAS officers of ’19 batch

As many as nine IAS officers of 2019 batch were allocated to the Telangana cadre.

Published: 16th January 2021 11:50 AM  |   Last Updated: 16th January 2021 11:50 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

HYDERABAD: As many as nine IAS officers of 2019 batch were allocated to the Telangana cadre. Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) of Ministry of Personnel and Public Grievance and Pensions issued orders to this effect on Friday. 

The allocated officers are: Mayank Mittal (Uttar Pradesh), Apurv Chauhan (Uttar Pradesh), Abhishek Augustya (Jammu and Kashmir), Manda Makarandu (Telangana), Ashwini Tanaji Wakade (Maharashtra), B Rahul (Telangana), Pratibha Singh (Rajasthan), Praful Desai (Karnataka), and P Khadiravan (Tamil Nadu).Telangana origin officers Pedditi Dhatri Reddy was allocated to Odisha, Katta Ravi Teja was allocated to Tamil Nadu, and Banoth Mrugender Lal was allocated to Tamil Nadu.

Stay up to date on all the latest Telangana news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
2019 batch


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp